Heads of departments

There are seven academic departments and a number of research centres at the faculty. The heads of departments are in charge of the day-to-day management, including personnel management and the planning and distribution of tasks. Furthermore, the heads are responsible for the departments' research and the distribution of research funds.

Department of Scandinavian Studies and Linguistics
Anne Jensen

Department of English, Germanic and Romance Studies
Christina Lupton 

Per HasleDepartment of Communication
Jens-Erik Mai
+45 31 53 12 14

Saxo Institute
Stuart James Ward
+45 35 32 81 64

Department of Arts and Cultural Studies
Mette Sandbye
+45 35 32 82 30

Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies
Ingolf Thuesen
+45 35 32 89 06